Tags

, , , , , , ,

 

(c) Tebe Interesno

15“We who are Jews by birth and not ‘Gentile sinners’ 16know that a man is not justified by observing the law, but by faith in Jesus Christ. So we, too, have put our faith in Christ Jesus that we may be justified by faith in Christ and not by observing the law, because by observing the law no one will be justified.

 

In a recent sermon I mentioned that this part of Galatians 2 sounds to me like a Dr. Suess book. And then I thought to myself “What would it be like if Dr. Suess did write a theology book or two?” And I thought it might sound something like this:

I do not like green eggs and ham. I do not like it Sam I am.

I am saved and I am sure,

I’m not justified by law.

Faith in Christ I have not lied,

That is how I’m justified.

Observe the law and you will see,

Justified you will not be.

Jesus he was sacrificed,

I’m justified by faith in Christ.

I’m justified by faith not law,

No hint of law, not any more.

I do not like green eggs and ham. I do not like it Sam I am.

